The Appetiser

The Yumhub Journey

Well well well. After years of schooling from government funded institutions I’ve use my first world privileged education to start the most outrageous amazingly abysmal food blog you will ever read in your entire life. I guarantee it! Along with shitty grammar and syntax. I am warning you it will be crude. Ill probably fabricate truths to make things more fun (for me) and I will write most of these blogs in cafes or at home in my underwear that I have worn for three days in a row. My mission is to bring joy and food back together and make people happy, yeah I’m actually a sweetheart. (only saying this to appear like I care about people).

But who am I? I am the one and only Roger Ly well… Actually, there is another Roger Ly from America who added me on facebook and we bonded on what its like to be Roger Ly and on how our last names are pronounced “lee” no “Lie” HAHA how cute and irrelevant. Im an uni student struggling in this current economy living in a share house with some super cool Irish lads with the thickest Irish accents the universe can produce. I love food ever since I was a wee lad. I was in fact quite and fat little kid, seriously I looked like a compressed Kim Jong Un. But thanks to puberty I’m now an uncompressed Kim Jong Un…but more sexier.

This is was more of an intro to say hello and to give an insight on whats to come. This blog will never give negative reviews and I’ll not give ratings like 4.5 stars out of 5 Because rating beautiful things like food women with numbers and such doesn’t make sense to me. I’ll let my words make you’re up. I’ll hopefully go to super cool unique places and support small businesses. But of course I’ll still go to big name restaurants when I can afford it (which probably will be never). Also, I’ll even review home cooked meals made by my family and friends, thats if they love me and care about me though, soo I cant guarantee anything lol. If you would like to donate to this blog contact me! And you will help a starving artist make his dream come true and stop him from eating Mee Goreng noodles everyday, (please there is no fibre in these noodles)

Leave a comment